Language English

Audi Sport

  • DTM

Champions League


The DTM was founded in 1984

The DTM fascinates motorsport fans for more than 30 years now and is regarded as one of the world’s toughest and most hard-fought racing series.

Video: 2016 DTM highlight film


Three-way battle at the highest level

Audi, BMW and Mercedes-Benz each send eight cars to the grid in the 2016 season, and every car is occupied by top-class drivers. Each of the 24 drivers is capable of fighting for victory – this in itself is unique worldwide. The performance parity is so close that often only hundredths or even thousandths of a second prove crucial. Last year, there were 13 different winners in the 18 races. Six of these drove an Audi RS 5 DTM.


A tenth title in the sights

V8 quattro, TT, A4, RS 5: the brand with the four rings has won the prestigious drivers title at least once with every type of car that Audi has fielded in the DTM so far – most recently in 2013 with Mike Rockenfeller as first driver of an RS model from Audi Sport. After the Audi RS 5 DTM proved the car to beat last year with ten victories in 18 races, a clear goal has been defined for 2016: The start number 1, the Champion’s symbol, should return to Neuburg. Audi also has both the manufacturers and team titles firmly in its sights.


2016 DTM calendar

06.05.–08.05.  Hockenheim (D)
20.05.–22.05.  Spielberg (A)
03.06.–05.06.  Lausitzring (D)
24.06.–26.06.  Norisring (D)
15.07.– 17.07. Zandvoort (NL)
19.08.–21.08.  Moscow (RUS)
09.09.–11.09.  Nürburgring (D)
23.09.–25/09.  Budapest (H)
14.10.– 16.10. Hockenheim (D)

More about the DTM